The Magazine

Since its launch in 1996,
Drug Discovery Today
has been
at the cutting edge of the science underpinning drug discovery and development.  We deliver highly current reviews to our readers, not only addressing the rapid scientific developments in drug discovery associated technologies, but also the management, commercial and regulatory issues that increasingly play a part in how R&D is planned, structured and executed.

Our mission is to keep our audience informed about the drug discovery industry.

drugdiscovery brings you:

  • Drug Discovery industry news at
  • Regular Editor’s Choice e-newsletter   
  • Events Calendar

To benefit from all content you will need to Sign up for Drug Discovery Today
or renew your subscription to ensure you don't miss an issue.

Advisory Editorial Board:

Jürgen Bajorath University of Bonn, Bonn, Germany
David Brayden University College Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Paul Caron Vertex Pharmaceuticals, Cambridge, USA
David Cavalla Arachnova, Cambridge, UK
David Clark Argenta Discovery, Harlow, UK
Dalia Cohen Rosetta Genomics, North Brunswick, USA
Donald Daley Argenta Discovery, Harlow, UK
Sean Ekins ACT LLC and Collaborations In Chemistry, New York, USA
Hans-Peter Fischer GeneData, Basel, Switzerland
Peter Ghazal University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
Christopher M. Hill Organon, Newhouse, UK
Nick Hird Takeda Chemical Industries, Osaka, Japan
Enoch Huang Pfizer, Cambridge, USA
Thomas Joos University of Tuebingen, Reutlingen, Germany
Vincent H.L. Lee Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shatin, Hong Kong
David Lewin Yale University, Branford, USA
Christopher A. Lipinski Melior Discovery, Exton, USA
Lorenz Mayr AstraZeneca, UK 
BK Muralidhara Pfizer Global Biologics, St. Louis, USA
Nick Meanwell Bristol-Myers Squibb, Wallingford, USA
Mark Murcko Vertex Pharmaceuticals, Cambridge, USA
Fajun Nan Shanghai Institute of Materia Medica,Shanghai, China
Pradeep Nathan University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Gitte Neubauer Cellzome, Heidelberg, Germany
Eric Neumann Teranode, Seattle, USA
Tim Peakman UK Biobank, Manchester, UK
Norton Peet North Andover, USA
Manuel Peitsch Novartis, Basel, Switzerland
Kurt Rasmussen Eli Lilly, Indianapolis, USA
Janice Reichert Reichert Biotechnology Consulting LLC, MA, USA 
John Reidhaar-Olson Hoffmann–La Roche, Nutley, USA
Mike Romanos GlaxoSmithKline, Stevenage, UK
Raymond C. Rowe Intelligensys, Stokesley, UK
Andreas Russ University of Oxford, Oxford, UK
Esther Schmid Pfizer, Sandwich, UK
Jonathan Sheldon Inforsense, Abingdon, UK
Michael Snyder Yale University, New Haven, USA
Susie Stephens Eli Lillyand Co. Ltd., USA
Robert Strausberg The J. Craig Venter Institute, Rockville, USA
Donny Strosberg Scripps Institute Florida, Jupiter, USA
Yuichi Sugiyama University of Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan
David Szymkowski Xencor, Monrovia, USA
Nick Terrett Pfizer, Sandwich, UK
Vladimir Torchilin Northeastern University, Boston, USA
Mark Whittaker Evotec OAI, Abingdon, UK
Hans Winkler Johnson and Johnson, Beerse, Belgium
Limsoon Wong Laboratories for Information Technology (LIT), Singapore
X.F. Steven Zheng Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, Piscataway, USA